Add-ons

SAP Business One Add-ons

What are Add-ons?

SAP Business One Add-ons — also known as AddOns — are complementary solutions that add specific functions to the basic functionality of SAP Business One. Add-ons are offered by both SAP itself and certified partners (Software Solution Providers, SSPs).

SAP add-ons can be added to a Business One system without extra cost and are automatically registered, therefore, they are part of the SAP Business One license. In contrast, SSP Add-ons are licensed and registered on a project-specific basis and made available to users' workstations, depending on their intended use.

There are different costs for Add-ons from SAP partners. There are more than 550 of such extensions for SAP Business One.

The idea behind it: Why additional add-ons?

With SAP Business One, SAP is pursuing the strategy of offering an intuitive, centralized application with a broad range of functions for all small and medium-sized businesses, if possible. All the processes and functions are integrated, which are in businesses on the agenda in general. As a result, the ERP solution is as compact as possible and as comprehensive as necessary. If additional functions for specific customer groups and industries are needed, solutions from SAP and certified partners can extend the functionality of SAP Business One.These are, for example, additional solutions for electronic data archiving, payroll accounting, production planning, web shops, time tracking or customs clearing.

SAP Business One includes "onboard" features that have been specifically selected, providing the space to add more functionality, if required by individual companies.

A structured further development of the core application by the manufacturer SAP focuses on the provision of standard worthy processes and functions, the fulfillment of legal requirements in all localizations and the use of the most modern technologies.

The ability to add and customize enhancements to the ERP system as needed gives companies great flexibility, creating the foundation for a lasting, sustainable business solution. When companies grow, when new requirements emerge, or when new business areas are tapped, SAP Business One simply grows with them - switching to a new ERP system is not necessary.

Which add-ons are available?

There are hundreds of SAP Business One add-ons worldwide that include region, customer and industry-specific functions. The following excerpt provides a brief overview of the possibilities.

Ask us if you are looking for specific solutions and customizations for SAP Business One for your business.

Official extensions from SAP (SAP Add-ons):

  • Microsoft Outlook Integration
    Enables data exchange between SAP Business One and Microsoft Outlook.
  • DATEV-FI-Interface for SAP Business One
    Enables the creation and transfer of financial data from SAP Business One to DATEV accounting. Data can either be transferred directly to the DATEV system or exported in the DATEV mailing format (e.g. for the tax consultant).
  • ELSTER Integration
    To meet the legal requirements in Germany for the electronic transmission of data for the VAT return via the Internet. Stored data from SAP Business One can be used directly for the preparation of VAT returns.
  • Payment Engine (Payment Wizard)
    Enables the import and processing of external bank statements. Can save data for incoming payments via direct debit or outgoing payments via bank transfer. Also allows manual processing of incoming bank statements with the Cash and Bank Book.
  • Electronic File Manager: Format definition (EFM)
    Allows you to define and edit various file formats, such as bank statement formats for easy import of bank statements.
  • SAP Business One Data Transfer Workbench (DTW)
    A migration tool that enables the transfer of data from your legacy system to SAP Business One.
  • Intrastat
    Enables fast and efficient creation of Intrastat reports for the Federal Statistical Office. Intrastat is part of the core of SAP Business One since REL 9.0 and does not need to be additionally installed.
  • Asset Accounting
    Allows management and monitoring of fixed assets in SAP Business One. As a subledger to the General Ledger of Financial Accounting, Asset Accounting provides detailed information on transactions related to fixed assets. The Add-on Asset Accounting is part of the core of SAP Business One since REL 9.0 and does not need to be additionally installed.
  • Solution Packager
    This tool is development and installation environment in one. It allows SAP Solution Providers to program enhancements to SAP Business One, and SAP distributors can easily install the completed packages.

SAP Business One add-ons from certified SAP partners (SSP Add-ons):

  • B1 Usability Package from Boyum IT
    This add-on integrated directly into the ERP solution contains several modules and allows different adjustments and functions - with easy handling and great flexibility.
  • CRM for Outlook from Boyum IT
    Allows bidirectional exchange of master data, activities, tasks, orders, etc. between SAP Business One and MS-Outlook.
  • SAP B1 MailChimp Integration from Boyum IT
    Extends your email marketing capabilities by synchronizing contacts in SAP Business One and newsletter recipients in MailChimp.
  • Document Management System CKS.DMS from C.K. Solution
    An intuitive tool for electronic data archiving, GoBD compliant and ZUGFeRD ready.
  • easy:dox Compliance/Sanction List Screening
    A flexible tool to comply with EU Counter-Terrorism Regulations. Automatically collates the business contacts with official blacklists.
  • beas Manufacturing from Boyum IT
    Supports industry-specific processes for manufacturing and production companies.
  • ePages for SAP Business One from ePages & coresuite ecommerce go from coresystems AG
    Online shop with connection to the ERP system of SAP Business One.
  • SwyxWare von VIS Consulting AG
    VOIP integration with SAP Business One via CTI and integration into CRM. Allows calls directly from the business partner master data as well as direct opening of customers, activities, offers, orders and so on.

You are a certified manufacturer and would like to be included in our list? Contact us.

SAP Business One Add-ons

SAP Business One Add-ons

Was sind Add-ons?

SAP Business One Add-ons — bzw. AddOns — sind ergänzende Lösungen, die den Basis-Funktionsumfang von SAP Business One um spezifische Funktionen erweitern. Add-ons werden sowohl von SAP selbst als auch von zertifizierten Partnern (Software Solution Providers, SSPs) angeboten.

SAP Add-ons lassen sich ohne Zusatzkosten einem Business One System hinzufügen und werden dabei automatisch registriert und sind somit Bestandteil der SAP Business One Lizenz. Im Gegensatz dazu werden SSP AddOns bei Bedarf und projektspezifisch lizensiert sowie registriert und je nach Einsatzbestimmung auf den Workstations der Anwender verfügbar gemacht. Für Add-ons von SAP-Partnern fallen unterschiedlich hohe Kosten an.

Insgesamt gibt es über 550 solcher Erweiterungen für SAP Business One.

Die Idee dahinter: Warum zusätzliche Add-ons?

SAP verfolgt mit SAP Business One die Strategie, möglichst für alle kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen eine intuitive, zentrale Anwendung mit einem breiten Funktionsumfang zu bieten. Hierbei sind sämtliche Prozesse und Funktionen integriert, die generell in Unternehmen an der Tagesordnung sind. Dabei ist die ERP-Lösung insgesamt so schlank wie möglich und so umfassend wie nötig. Werden darüber hinaus zusätzliche Funktionen für bestimmte Kundengruppen und Branchen benötigt, können Zusatzlösungen von SAP und von zertifizierten Partnern den Funktionsumfang von SAP Business One erweitern. Dies sind beispielsweise Zusatzlösungen für elektronische Datenarchivierung, Personalabrechnung, Produktionssteuerung, Webshops, Zeiterfassung oder Zollabwicklung.

SAP Business One enthält „onboard“ Funktionen, die gezielt ausgewählt wurden und bietet dadurch den Raum, bei Bedarf einzelner Unternehmen weitere Funktionen zu ergänzen.

Eine strukturierte Weiterentwicklung der Kernanwendung durch den Hersteller SAP konzentriert sich dabei auf die Bereitstellung von standardwürdigen Prozessen und Funktionen, die Erfüllung gesetzlicher Anforderungen in allen Lokalisierungen und den Einsatz modernster Technologien.

Große Flexibilität gewinnen Unternehmen, durch die Möglichkeit Erweiterungen je nach Bedarf zum ERP System hinzuzufügen sowie anzupassen und schaffen somit die Grundlage für eine dauerhafte, nachhaltige Unternehmenslösung. Wenn Unternehmen wachsen, sich neue Anforderungen ergeben oder neue Geschäftsfelder erschlossen werden, wächst SAP Business One einfach mit – ein Wechsel zu einem neuen ERP-System ist nicht notwendig.

Welche Add-ons gibt es?

Es gibt weltweit hunderte SAP Business One Add-ons, die regions-, kunden- und branchenspezifische Funktionen beinhalten. Der folgende Auszug bietet einen kurzen Überblick über die Möglichkeiten.
Fragen Sie uns, wenn Sie nach spezifischen Lösungen und Anpassungen für SAP Business One für Ihr Unternehmen suchen.

Offizielle Erweiterungen von SAP (SAP Add-ons):

  • Microsoft Outlook Integration
    Ermöglicht den Datenaustausch zwischen SAP Business One und Microsoft Outlook.
  • DATEV-FI-Schnittstelle für SAP Business One
    Ermöglicht die Erstellung und Übergabe von Finanzdaten aus SAP Business One an das DATEV-Rechnungswesen. Daten können entweder direkt an das DATEV-System übergeben oder im DATEV-Postversandformat (bspw. für den Steuerberater) exportiert werden.
  • ELSTER Integration
    Zur Erfüllung der rechtlichen Anforderungen in Deutschland an die elektronische Übermittlung von Daten für die Umsatzsteuervoranmeldung über das Internet. Gespeicherte Daten aus SAP Business One können direkt für die Erstellung der Umsatzsteuervoranmeldung verwendet werden.
  • Payment Engine (Zahlungsassistent)
    Ermöglicht den Import und die Verarbeitung externer Kontoauszüge. Kann Daten für eingehende Zahlungen via Lastschrifteinzug oder ausgehender Zahlungen via Überweisung speichern. Ermöglicht darüber hinaus die manuelle Bearbeitung eingehender Kontoauszüge mit dem Cash and Bank Book.
  • Electronic File Manager: Format Definition (EFM)
    Ermöglicht das Definieren und Bearbeiten verschiedener Dateiformate, beispielsweise von Kontoauszugsformaten für den einfachen Import von Kontoauszügen.
  • SAP Business One Data Transfer Workbench (DTW)
    Ein Migrationstool, welches die Übernahme der Daten aus Ihrem Altsystem nach SAP Business One ermöglicht.
  • Intrastat
    Ermöglicht schnelles und effizientes Erstellen von Intrastat-Meldungsberichten für das statistische Bundesamt.
    Intrastat gehört seit REL 9.0 zum Core von SAP Business One und muss nicht mehr zusätzlich installiert werden.
  • Anlagenbuchaltung
    Ermöglicht die Verwaltung und Überwachung des Sachanlagevermögens in SAP Business One. Als Nebenbuch zum Hauptbuch der Finanzbuchhaltung stellt die Anlagenbuchhaltung detaillierte Informationen zu Transaktionen im Zusammenhang mit dem Anlagevermögen bereit.
    Das Add-on Anlagenbuchhaltung gehört seit REL 9.0 zum Core von SAP Business One und muss nicht mehr zusätzlich installiert werden.
  • Solution Packager
    Dieses Tool ist Entwicklungs- und Installationsumgebung in Einem. Hiermit können SAP Solution Provider Erweiterungen für SAP Business One programmieren, SAP-Vertriebspartner können die fertigen Pakete problemlos installieren.

SAP Business One Add-ons von zertifizierten SAP-Partnern (SSP Add-ons):

  • B1 Usability Package von Boyum IT
    Dieses direkt in der ERP-Lösung integrierte Add-on beinhaltet mehrere Module und ermöglicht unterschiedliche Anpassungen und Funktionen — bei leichter Bedienung und großer Flexibilität.
  • CRM for Outlook von Boyum IT
    Ermöglicht den bidirektionalen Austausch von Stammdaten, Aktivitäten, Aufgaben, Aufträgen u.v.m. zwischen SAP Business One und MS-Outlook.
  • SAP B1 MailChimp Integration von Boyum IT
    Erweitert Ihre Möglichkeiten im Email-Marketing durch die Synchronisierung von Kontakten in SAP Business One und Newsletter-Empfängern in MailChimp.
  • Dokumenten Management System CKS.DMS von C.K. Solution
    Ein intuitives Tool zur elektronischen Datenarchivierung, GoBD-konform und ZUGFeRD Ready.
  • easy:dox Compliance/Sanktionslistenprüfung
    Ein flexibles Hilfsmittel, um den EU-Verordnungen zur Terrorismusbekämpfung nachzukommen. Gleicht automatisch die Geschäftskontakte mit offiziellen Sperrlisten ab.
  • beas Manufacturing von Boyum IT
    Unterstützt branchenspezifische Prozesse für Fertigungs- und Produktionsbetriebe.
  • ePages for SAP Business One von ePages & coresuite ecommerce go von coresystems AG
    Online-Shop mit Anbindung an die Warenwirtschaft von SAP Business One.
  • SwyxWare von VIS Consulting AG
    VOIP-Integration zu SAP Business One via CTI und Einbindung in das CRM. Ermöglicht Anrufe direkt aus dem Geschäftspartner-Stamm sowie das direkte Eröffnen von Kunden, Aktivitäten, Angeboten, Aufträgen u.v.m.

Sie sind zertifizierter Hersteller und möchten in unsere Aufstellung aufgenommen werden? Kontaktieren Sie uns.